Category: IT Certifications

MCPD – Microsoft Certified Professional Developer

For those who create and maintain the software solutions in IT the Microsoft Certified Professional Developer (MCPD) credential validates a comprehensive set of skills that are necessary to deploy, build, optimize, and operate applications successfully by using Microsoft Visual Studio and the Microsoft .NET Framework. For more information visit the Microsoft Certified Professional Developer website.

MCITP – Microsoft Certified IT Professional

Microsoft Certified IT Professional certifications are Microsoft’s newest lineup of specialized certifications. Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) certification enables IT professionals to demonstrate comprehensive skills in planning, deploying, supporting, maintaining, and optimizing IT infrastructures. For more information about Microsoft Certified IT Professional certification visit the MCITP website.

CCNA – Cisco Certified Network Associate

CCNA has become the standard for network and IT professionals who work in network related areas. Cisco Certified Network Associate prove your ability to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot route and switched networks, including implementation and verification of connections to remote sites in a WAN. For more information about CCNA certification visit the CCNA Certification website.

CompTIA Strata Green IT

CompTIA’s Strata Green IT certificate is designed to enhance an IT professional’s experience, knowledge, and existing IT credentials to incorporate emerging technologies shaping the global green IT industry today. This is one of CompTIA’s newest certification programs. It is designed to show that a candidate is schooled in power management as well as virtualization techniques. The certification also includes training on developing and calculating ROI for green IT initiatives and…

PMP – Project Management Professional

Since so much of what IT does today is project related a Project Management Professional certification from the Project Management Institute is a valuable certification for project managers. The PMP certification shows you have demonstrated the knowledge and skills in leading and directing project teams and in delivering project results within the constraints of schedule, budget and resources. For more information on PMP certification visit the PMI PMP website.

VCP – VMware Certified Professional

Virtualization is a hot topic in IT and will continue to grow in the future. The VMware Certified Professional Program is designed for individuals who want to demonstrate their expertise in virtual infrastructure and increase the potential for career advancement. For more information visit the VMware Certified Professional on vSphere 4 website.

CompTIA Security+

Network security will always be an important part of IT. The CompTIA Security+ certification is an international, vendor-neutral certification that proves competency in system security, network infrastructure, access control and organizational security. Although not a required, it is recommended that you have at least two years of technical networking experience, with an emphasis on security. For more information visit the CompTIA Security+ website.

MCTS – Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist

MCTS offers a wide variety of certifications you can specialize in. MCTS certifications prove your ability to successfully implement, build on, troubleshoot, and debug a particular Microsoft technology, such as a Windows operating system, Microsoft Exchange Server, Microsoft SQL Server, and Microsoft Visual Studio. For more information about MCTS certifications visit the Microsoft MCTS website.

CCA – Cisco Certified Architect

Cisco offers a wide range of certifications from entry-level to master. The Cisco Certified Architect is the highest level of accreditation achievable within the Cisco Career Certification program. This certification is intended for experienced Cisco network professionals and puts a very large gold star on your CV. For more information about CCA visit the Cisco Certified Architect website.

Foundation Certificate IT Service

ITIL v3 is a best practice framework for IT Service Management that is being adopted by IT departments around the world.   There are four levels of ITIL V3 certification. The Foundation certificate is the entry level certification that shows general knowledge of the key parts of ITIL V3. ITIL V3 certifications are most beneficial to managers and leadership. For more information on ITIL V3 certifications visit the ITIL website.